Things I Wish I Knew: Q&A with author Karen Katchur

Ever wonder how published authors balance writing and the rest of their lives? Or what it’s like to have that breakthrough moment with a manuscript? Karen Katchur, author of THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD (St. Martin’s/Thomas Dunne), has some answers for you. Karen’s first novel THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD was declared a “Best Summer Debut” by LibraryContinue reading “Things I Wish I Knew: Q&A with author Karen Katchur”

Happy Book Birthday to THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD by Karen Katchur

Today’s the day! THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD is available in a store near you. Live in PA? Join Karen at one of her events this month: August 4th 2pm Women’s Fiction Writer’s Association Launch Party, Online August 4th 6:00-8:00 pm Moravian Book Shop Bethlehem, PA August 6th 7:00 pm Open Book Bookstore Elkins Park,Continue reading “Happy Book Birthday to THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD by Karen Katchur”

Guest Post: Karen Katchur “How This Book Came To Be”

Today debut author Karen Katchur is on the blog talking about her novel THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD which is out tomorrow. Hear about the writing process straight from her! Read below about how her sixth book written is finally her debut, and how the dead body she saw as a kid changed her forever. ChatContinue reading “Guest Post: Karen Katchur “How This Book Came To Be””

Cover Reveal: THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD by Karen Katchur

Karen’s cover reveal is here! Get ready for a great women’s fiction suspense coming your way in August 2015 from Thomas Dunne/St. Martin’s Press. From the publisher: A haunting story about the destructive power of secrets, this accomplished and gripping suspenseful women’s fiction debut is perfect for fans of Lisa Scottoline and Heather Gudenkauf. JoContinue reading “Cover Reveal: THE SECRETS OF LAKE ROAD by Karen Katchur”